Youth and Teens

Let your creative side loose with free programs focused on you, whether you’re a crafter, a writer, a critic, an anime fan or just someone who needs help with your school assignments. Don’t forget you can always stop by the Library for good reading recommendations, too. Programs require registration.  Register online by clicking the register tab, stop in at the Children’s and Youth Services desk, or call (216) 226-8275, ext. 140.

Girls Who Code

Monday, February 20, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Movie Making Magic/Stop Motion Animation

Registration is required. You can create a short cinematic wonder without a big Hollywood budget. Learn the techniques you will need to produce a very short film. You will receive instruction for creating 2-D and 3-D formats.

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 4:00pm

Main Library Multipurpose Room

Students in Sixth through Twelfth Grade

Red Carpet Movie Premiere

For students who have completed Movie Making Magic/Stop Motion Animation.

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:30pm

Main Library Auditorium

Students in Sixth through Twelfth Grade

Girls Who Code

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, March 6, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, March 13, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, March 20, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, March 27, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12

Girls Who Code

Monday, April 10, 2017 - 6:00pm

Main Learning Lab

Girls in Grades 6 through 12